Lie to Me – when sets outshine the suits

I’ll have to say, that I found Kang Ji-Hwan much more exciting in Coffee House. Even his somewhat split-personality fashion sense built up that picture of someone who can’t ground themselves, and though it was not quite the Suit Ideal, if I went back no doubt I’d find things to wanna steal from his wardrobe.

[Now I know I had the wrong idea about who was to end up with anyone, I need to go back and rewatch that show…perhaps skipping a bit to spare my heart. I adore Park Jae-Jung with an mindless love, when he’s completely not my type…]

In my last mention of Lie to Me I was wrong, though. There have been a couple of things catching my eye…

(So please the drama gods, this kiddo will become part of the rotating Korean Excellence Squad in dramas. Shoes notwithstanding. I’ll take one of him, and two of the vests.)

Now I’m screen capping it I’m finding that though the costumes themselves are not that innovative, there are touches to the drama that are artful. Actually, the set-dressing.

Did you see that? COLOR. In the arrogant chaebol fashonisto’s house! Stunning, right?

Actually, as I’m going over these, I’m seeing a theme of cobalt. His house is nice nuetrals, very manly but not so psychopath as most guys’ houses in K-Dramas and T-Dramas like this. (Exceptions include Coffee Prince and Coffee House. Also Boys Before Flowers, but I’m pretty sure that shoe closet says Obsessive Stalkerdom if not psychopath.)

He is so cute when he’s vulnerable. XD

I’ve got a couple other themes to talk about (who knows if I’ll get to them) but for now, leave you on this note:

We’ll talk about his pins later, but that is a supercute bow.

And look! His OFFICE TOO! Color! and cobalt. It would also be cute if he was like my dad and just got into knots over the cobalt blue glass.

I’m thinking that chandelier’d floor lamp is property of the hotel, and grandfathered in. Or I have some real questions for Ki Joon…

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

