PROTECT THE BOSS HAS SUBS

I will go knit sleeves on my sweet-loli-kodona sweater while I watch it

but first:

I did already see enough to screencap some truly awe-inspiring sets we’ll be spending time with…

it's perfect that they've decided he's the one chaebol to live at home. Esp. since he's so hen-pecked

I love how much space there is. This is a theme–in fact, this house Chaebollie resides in kind of reminds me of the Taiwanese drama concepts of rich-people-houses, which tends to involve lofted ceilings (the ultimate waste of space and antithesis to most Asian housing, not to be rude) and useless objects d’art.

this grand dame is someone's granny at least once every year, but I don't mind, because she is awesome.

The living trees are something I saw a bit of in Lie To Me, being used well, but here they’re on a completely different scale. I love the “eco-grandeur” of even the office. I don’t know what this company does, but it believes in SCALE

this is like a Belle's Library room, except without the books to make it friendly. What is this room for?

what IS that on that museum-wall? action figures? That would make sense and also, be hilarious.

The whole company building feels a bit more like a modern-architecture-showpiece museum than any kind of industry center. Which is really kind of neat.

Also, I think some of the set pieces are also from City Hunter, which makes me feel a bit at home…

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

