Protect the Boss – levelling up on Ep. 6

It’s not often that I finish an episode with such an uplifted, excited feeling!

have I mentioned the cuteness?

It’s the way I felt about several of the episodes of Myung Wol the Spy*, especially when they ended on just the perfect cliffhanger. City Hunter, too, though more of the scenes within the episode than the endings had that feeling.

Episode 6 of Protect the Boss was the first to do that to me here. It’s a chemistry between fun tone, loveable characters, and an intriguing cliff-hanger, I think…

what a look, huh? if only he wasn't so distractingly idolpretty - not my fave

I don’t know where this one is going at all. In a way, I feel that he’s decided to not let himself be the pushover that Yoon Ah (…is that really her name? Am I imposing my understanding of second-lead girls here?)  always goes creeping to when she’s feeling a little low.

his conscience kicking in is more photogenic than most...and more intriguing

I’m also only *almost* sure he doesn’t have more than a little affection for No Eun-Seul.

Is it a fake-out, to test her? Is he going to lead into getting her to a different job? Is he going to actually mean it and try to take her as revenge/comfort? Protecting her from Ji-Heon? As long as this isn’t as pathetic as the Down With Love second-lead man…

 

 

 

 

* which I’m still a little burnt about (the messy press just makes me leery–the story itself I’m still sold on) but plan to continue watching when that’s settled a bit more in my mind…

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

